Day 1 of Halloween

While I am sure that there will not be a daily update for this week, I thought today had some interesting enough things to share.

As I stated before, my dream for Halloween week was to be a dinosaur. When I checked, it seemed like it was not going to happen, so I became Kiki. However, this morning I wanted to see whether I needed to contact the seller about canceling the dinosaur suit, no matter how much I knew I would love it, and it said that it was delivered yesterday?!

I asked Sam to stay home and wait for the package, just in case there was a some mistranslation and it was arriving today, and I went to work. When I got there there were two packages for me: kiki and the dinosaur! YESSSSS! I immediately changed into my dream outfit, which felt like an awesome slanket/snuggie/blanket-outfit-thing, and was instantly overjoyed!

Teren had forgotten his outfit, so for 25 minutes he wore Mai’s Pumpkin costume and she was Kiki for the whole day. We took a very informal poll and everyone agreed that they would rather i was a dinosaur than Kiki. So, for this week, I am livin’ the dream! I get to work as a giant dinosaur! Also, my students are obsessed with my tail; I’ll be walking along when I suddenly am dragging a 5 year old behind me, who is giggling their brains out.

I might put up pictures, if I remember my phone and all that.

This entry was posted in 未分類 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 1 of Halloween

  1. Leda says:

    Kiki and the Dinosaur sounds like a good name for a band.
    Glad that wishes really can come true!

    Like

  2. Shanna says:

    Pics! I want pics!!

    Like

    • owegami says:

      Hahaha I’ll try to remember to bring my phone!

      Yesterday I was caught off guard to the point I even forgot I needed real, normal clothes to walk home and all I had was sleep shorts and a tank top. I took my Kiki dress, belted it with some string, and wore my stockings so I might pass as a normal person. I think it worked!

      Like

Leave a Reply

