Last Day

For most of the last day Susannah was at work training, which is held in Tokyo. I spent some time at an arcade, and played some fun games. At Japanese arcades your money goes a long way, I was able to play games for around 2 hours for the equivalent of only a few dollars.

I also went to the international grocery store to pick up a few things that we can’t find in Tateyama such as red wine vinegar, american-style peanut butter (the good stuff, not Skippy), some nice crusty bread, and some cheddar and parmesan cheese.

I even saw an old friend:IMG_0511

A lot of things were very expensive, but it was nice to see all of the different foreign cuisines represented. I never thought I would be so happy to see 4 weiners:IMG_0510

After getting the food, and going back to grab our luggage, I met Susannah and our friend Derrick near Tokyo station for dinner.

We went to a Hokkaido restaurant across from the station. Susannah and Derrick had both been there before, but I hadn’t.

Susannah got curry rice with scrambled egg:IMG_0513

Derrick got a shredded tuna rice bowl, with miso soup and fried chicken:IMG_0512

I got Hokkaido-style ramen:IMG_0514

Everything was good, and it was a nice meal before getting on the bus back to Tateyama.

This entry was posted in 未分類. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

