Kamakura eats!

When we finished up at the temples and shrines, we sat for a bit to mentally digest at the nearby beach. I had been missing having a beach since one was so readily available in Tateyama.IMG_4932 IMG_4933

After that, we wandered back to the area of Tsurugaoka Hachimangu. If you walk along the street to the left of the temple, you’ll find an amazing udon place. Go to there. When you do, be sure to order the BBQ pork bowl as well, they have sets where you can get it along with your noodles. Do it. It’s the best.

Here is the best pork bowl ever. I want to live in it.

Here is the best pork bowl ever. I want to live in it.

Here is the yuzu udon Sam ordered, it was fantastic.

Here is the yuzu udon Sam ordered, it was fantastic.

I got a tempura batter udon so we could try a few things, it was really good but I took out the seaweed (not a fan). However, I would recommend the yuzu udon if you go there. This udon was great, but the yuzu one was (in my opinion) fantastic.

I got a tempura batter udon so we could try a few things, it was really good but I took out the seaweed (not a fan). However, I would recommend the yuzu udon if you go there. This udon was great, but the yuzu one was (as I said) fantastic.

This entry was posted in 未分類. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Kamakura eats!

  1. deb92024 says:

    You’re just trying to make us hungry and jealous!
    xox

    Like

Leave a Reply

