Bentoes and more

Recently I have had to attend graduation and opening ceremonies at the two schools I work at. I also was given some gift certificates from one school for Takashimaya, a fancy department store. Because of this, I have been treated to a variety of formal bentoes and wanted to share in the amazingness that is them. There was another one, not shown, from one of the graduations, but I bought a similar one to get a picture replacement. I DID IT FOR YOU.

Anyway, here they are!

One graduation had personalized cookies as nameplates.

One graduation had personalized cookies as nameplates.

Tasty, tasty name plates...

Tasty, tasty name plates…

They also served us beer at both the graduations. One of them also had champagne. I teach 6th grade... I don't really get it, but hey! Whatever!

They also served us beer at both the graduations. One of them also had champagne. I teach 6th grade… I don’t really get it, but hey! Whatever!

This is the first bento I had; it has a variety of lunch foods, such as hamburger steak, a seafood pasta, fried shrimp, and some gyudon (seasonsed meat and onion over rice). It was good.

This is the first bento I had; it has a variety of lunch foods, such as hamburger steak, a seafood pasta, fried shrimp, and some gyudon (seasoned meat and onion over rice). It was good.

Dessert!

Dessert!

The third bento was from the opening ceremony. It had a sushi/fish theme and was quite good!

The third bento was from the opening ceremony. It had a sushi/fish theme and was quite good!

Here is the interior. It was really good! The vegetables included in there bentoes are amazing. You just want to relive eating bit of potato for the rest of your life.

Here is the interior. It was really good! The vegetables included in there bentoes are amazing. You just want to relive eating bit of potato for the rest of your life.

The outside of my replacement bento. This one was very similar to the one I had at the second graduation, only it was seasonal.

The outside of my replacement bento. This one was very similar to the one I had at the second graduation, only it was seasonal.

This is the bento pre-eating. I cannot stress this enough: This bento was handcrafted by the gods and passed down to us puny mortals so we may bask in its pure, delicious aura.

This is the bento pre-eating. I cannot stress this enough: This bento was handcrafted by the gods and passed down to us puny mortals so we may bask in its pure, delicious aura.

This entry was posted in 未分類. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bentoes and more

  1. deb92024 says:

    these are so beautiful and – I believe you – delicious! Are you able to keep the boxes?

    Like

    • owegami says:

      Depends on what you mean by “able to keep them”. Yes, you can keep the second two, but they’re just a styrofoam polymer that was meant to keep the food fresh, so you shouldn’t want to.

      Like

Leave a Reply

