Food Fest – Ramen

Ramen fest!

My good friend Jessica was visiting Japan for work (with her friend Jolene), so she thankfully was able to stay for a few extra days and we got to hang out. One of the things we did around the city was go to ramen fest!

At this point, in my food fest experiences, I figured it was always best to go the road less traveled; you never know when you’ll get to try some of the adventurous foods served at these places. Therefore, my item of interest this time around was the cheese ramen. That’s right. CHEESE.

When I informed Jessica, Sam, and Jolene of my future culinary conquest, only Jolene seemed equally intrigued. Jessica and Sam treated it like the travesty it, rightly, sounds like it would be. But when the time came, we all tried it along with three other ramens.

Food run down: Sam and I shared a curry ramen tsukemen (you drip the noodles into the sauces), Jolene and I each had a bowl of cheese ramen (it tasted a bit like a bleu cheese; it was great!), Jessica had a calpis curry tsukemen, and Sam had a bowl of a chicken ramen with a special chicken.

The curry tsukemen we split.

The curry tsukemen we split.

CHEESE RAAAAAAAMMMMEEEENNN!

CHEESE RAAAAAAAMMMMEEEENNN!

Here is the special chicken. It was like a Japanese chicken noodle soup.

Here is the special chicken. It was like a Japanese chicken noodle soup.

Chicken ramen!

Chicken ramen!

Jessica, Jolene, and I all felt that the cheese ramen was the best. Sam went for the original curry tsukemen we both had split.

This entry was posted in 未分類. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Food Fest – Ramen

  1. Pingback: Tokyo Ramen Show 2016 | Far + Away

Leave a comment